Hosanna- Vinnaithandi Varuvaaya

You shattered my heart into pieces
I’ll give you my other heart to break again

That’s the moment…
When I crumpled at the sight of you, I lost myself.
Something happened to me…
Touched by the sky,
Dad’s chiding words, vanished with the wind

Hosanna… she just crossed my doorstep.
Hosanna… that’s all she did.
I’m reeling, I’m falling into pieces.
After she left I’m searching for my heart.

Hosanna…. I came closer to life.
Hosanna… I stood closer to death.
Hosanna.. cos I’ll say its love.
Hosanna…

Everybody wanna know I feel like… I feel like…
I really wanna be here with you…
It’s not enough to say that we are made for each other,
It’s love that is Hosanna true…
Hosana…I will be there when you’re calling out my name…
Hosana…am feeling like my whole life has changed…
I never wanna be the same…
It’s time we rearrange…
I take a step, you take a step…
I’m here callin out to you…
Hello…Halloo……Halloooooo…Yo…Hosanna…

Colorful butterflies fly here and there
searching for the flowers
A cloud.. a single cloud moves here and there
to touch every bit…

Hosanna.. is the butterfly here?
Hosanna.. has the cloud touched you?

You become a shell,
I become a child to clasp you in the palm.

Hallo… hallo… halloo hosanna
Hosanna… to shower love on me
Hosanna… to walk along with me
Hosanna… just say okay, that’s enough
Hosanna.

You shattered my heart into pieces…
I’ll give you my other heart to break again.

You shattered my heart into pieces…
I’ll give you my other heart to break again.

One thought on “Hosanna- Vinnaithandi Varuvaaya

Leave a Reply

