Mom: The Garden of Love

Everytime I feel her presence and get her inspiration to move one step forward. I could remember her with cute and innocent eyes, lovely smile holding my hand tightly when I started opening my eyes clearly, started walking without any support, started laughing heartily with no hesitation, started looking future with lots of inspirations and eager to see dreams with no limits with a fresh start, a fresh outlook on life, a fresh journey, fresh love and a fresh reason to enjoy all of the many wonders in this life. I wrote this so she’d know, how much I love her every day, even if it doesn’t show. I look back on my childhood and thanks for everything she gave me, but mostly for her love.

Where do I begin,
to tell the story of how great a love can be?
The sweet love story that is older than the sea.
The simple truth about the love she brings to me.
Where do I start?

With her first hello!
She gave a meaning to this empty world of mine.
There’d never be another love, another time.
She came into my life and made a living fine.
She fills my heart . . .

She fills my life with very special things,
where angel’s soar, with wild imaginings.
She fills my soul with so much love,
that anywhere I go, I’m never lonely.
With her along, who could be lonely?
I reach for her hand, it’s always there . . .

How long does it last?
Can love be measured by the hours in a day?
I have no answers now, but this much I can say,
I know I’ll need her ’till the stars all turn away
and she’ll be there . . .
She’ll be there . . .

2 thoughts on “Mom: The Garden of Love

  1. Buddy,

    It was superb.. I could really excite while I read… I could feel it superb…

    I’ld love to see your mother’s priceless smile when you read out this for her…

    Love you forever,
    Jagan

    1. Thank u Jack.. by the way, it’s valueless in front of any mother’s love… if anybody get to know a drop of mom’s love, thn he/she ll be very lucky in this busy world…

Leave a Reply

